Train Ride Home

Invisible Illness

Today on the train ride home I saw a disabled man in a wheelchair must have been in his early 30’s with no legs and no arms.

I started thinking how some illnesses or diseases are visible while others like lyme disease are not.

Here I am a 29 year year old woman, I look in great shape from the outside but  people don’t see or feel what I feel.

At times I feel trapped in my own body.

A body that was once so agile to run, walk fast and jump..not anymore for now..atleast not for now.

My illness is invisible and all seems well.

With a visible illness or impairment people notice and sometimes judge.

What is better, to have a visible or invisible illness, there are pros and cons to both sides of the coin no matter how you look at it.

2 thoughts on “Train Ride Home

Leave a Reply

