New Year=New Beginning

Welcome 2013...I haven’t written a post in a while and wanted to write about my progress. I have been feeling very well lately.  December 2012 has been the best month that I have felt really good so far  during my treatment.

Some of my Progress:

  • I have started yoga again at home. (1 hr, 2x a week)
  • Walking back and forth from my home to the train station (2 miles) everyday.(I sometimes only walk home from the train station, because now the weather is too cold)
  • Use my treadmill more often.
  • Cleaning and cooking more around the house.
  • Staying up till after 10pm.
  • Not talking about lyme as much as I used to.
  • Stepping  into grass/wooded areas now.
  • No longer AFRAID.
photo

My Shadow and the trees

My treatment plan has changed and I started it the beginning of December and so far so good.

 

New Year= a New Beginning.

Some of my resolutions which I hope I keep are:

  • Attending a Yoga Class (2x per week)
  • Volunteering atleast once per week
  • Studying for GRE for Graduate Admission in March
  • Exercising more often.

Overall, I hope this New Year brings health and happiness to my inner me.

Happy New Year,

-R

 

6 thoughts on “New Year=New Beginning

  1. Kim Fernando

    Romina – That is awesome! I love especially the part that you are no longer afraid! That’s an amazing step, friend. God is good, and I’m so thrilled to hear about what He’s doing in your life. I hope that 2013 is full of blessings for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

