A year has gone by…

I can’t believe it has been a year since I last updated my blog.   Alot of changes and positive things have occurred. I had my first baby 3 months ago. If it wasn’t for my lyme symptoms, pregnancy was such a breeze.  My labor was also a smooth process. I pushed my baby out in 11 minutes (world record?!?), don’t mean to brag, but I am proud of that.

During pregnancy, I had to lower my dose of antibiotics to protect the baby, and luckily he is lyme free. The recovery after labor was the hardest for me. My lyme symptoms came out  in a way I have never experienced before.  I am now back on a new protocol, feeling much better but still dealing with symptoms.

I keep fighting for the old me, she will be back and hopefully soon (so that I can run with my baby when he gets older).

Love,

R

 

11 thoughts on “A year has gone by…

  1. Lemons 'n Lyme

    So glad to see you post! I’m also excited for you and your baby and happy pregnancy wasn’t too bad. I’m sorry Lyme symptoms came out so rough upon recovery but it sounds like you are fighting through it and starting to feel better. Wishing you the best- sending love and healing ❤

    Reply
  2. Kim Fernando

    I’m so glad to see this update, too! I had no idea you had such an amazing delivery, but wow…. That’s amazing! I’m glad you’re starting to feel better and that your lil’ man is Lyme free. Hugs!

    Reply
  3. Andrea Wagler

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you with your little man and that things went well for you! Thanks for posting and hope things begin to look up for you health wise!

    Reply
  4. anamariao7

    wow, can’t believe it’s been a year either! congrats on the birth of your son!!! it’s so wonderful that he’s healthy! feel better soon, I know you’re a fighter and you’ll get to where you need to be 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

